Aaron's Fellowship of Fear will be on sale for $1.99 for the entire week. (Reg. Price $3.99) This is where it all began: Gideon Oliver before the Edgar, before the TV series, before they called him the Skeleton Detective . . before even Julie. Fellowship of Fear is generally credited (or blamed)  with launching the  forensic mystery genre.  Switcheroo (above) is the eighteenth and final Gideon Oliver novel. Fellowship of Fear is the first.   If you want to see where it started and where it ended, but skip all the stuff in the middle, here's your chance!   

       "At last . . . A new Sherlock Holmes rises before us." -The Houston Post

        "Great stuff . . . Our hero has but to look at a piece of human bone and, like Sherlock Holmes, can tell everything about the person to whom it belonged. Since he knows more about hominid phylogeny than Sherlock did, he can look at a tibial fragment 113 millimeters long and say, "This one was nearly forty. And Japanese. And built like a wrestler, say 145 pounds."  The New York Times Book Review  ​

Type your paragraph here.

....And the Critics Weigh in on Them

"The Elkins show why they are perennial favorites....Just the ticket for fans of Margaret Truman or classic Mary Stewart." Library journal

 "Witty, intelligent, and delightful. . . . Aaron Elkins is notable among mystery writers in that he can take a heap of nasty old human bones and turn them into suspense and humor”The Washington Times​

 "The thrills are indeed heady . . . Mr. Elkins and his insouciant hero have their witty fun with the corps d'elite of the international art establishment while providing some pretty amazing information on the forgeries scams that give the experts nightmares." The New York Times Book Review

  "Engaging, funny, and cleverly plotted...Lee Ofsted is an original ....charming." Syracuse Post-Standard

 "These are the kind of novels that give genre fiction a good name."                  Booklist

Their  Series

The Alix London Series, by Charlotte and Aaron Elkins--With good reason, she's called the Art Whisperer, but her unique and dangerous talent is as likely to get her in big trouble as it is to help her solve art crimes.

 The Gideon Oliver Series, by Aaron Elkins--Aaron's Skeleton Detective is the father of the forensic genre, having first appeared in 1982 at the age of 37. Now, more  than thirty years later, he's still finding skeletons in closets. (And he's only 41. How does he do it? Literary magic!)

The Chris Norgren Series, by Aaron Elkins--You'd think a museum curator of Renaissance and Baroque Art would lead a quiet, even dull and danger-free life...but you'd be dead wrong.​ Out there in the art world, it's murder!

 The Lee Ofsted Series, by Charlotte and Aaron Elkins--Young golf pro Lee Ofsted doesn't often find herself in big trouble during tournaments. But off the can be murder.

The The Standalone thrillers, (Loot, Turncoat, The Worst Thing, and A Long Time Coming), by Aaron Elkins. Chases through the capitals of Europe, looted art, festering grievances, and the devils within us--with three different, unique protagonists.

Between them, this multiple-award-winning writing team has four well-received mystery series (and four standalone thrillers), all going strong.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​            E-BOOK PROMOTIONS--NOVEMBER , 2020

 Switcheroo,  the eighteenth adventure in Aaron's groundbreaking series about Gideon Oliver, the "skeleton detective," will be on sale the entire month for $1.99.

   "The whole world is  Gideon Oliver's playing field in Elkins's stylish mysteries"  --The NY Times

   "No one does it better than Aaron Elkins-    -The San Diego Union Tribune    

To find individual books, please use the "Books" tab at the top of the page

Photo by: Bob Lampert